the remaining longs

*
street lights shining dimly
night wind blows a scent I’ve ever known
thrilling the remaining longs
oh that feeling is still there
*

rain began to fall
like silver needles pierce my veil
I sheltering in front of a store
wishing I was with you
*

waiting for the rain to stop
the memories about you venturing
you was the one who sow the seeds of love
you let grow large with leaves of longing
but then you left it drought
the tree of love languish
*

in this solitude
I wondered
why we met if then have to split
why should there be love
if it only makes us miserable
oh God wish I knew your purpose
*

I shudder …..┬á walk home in the rain

***

- mei -

*

15 responses to “the remaining longs

  1. Hi, Meiro!
    Your poem is so wonderful, even if it feels a slight touch of sadness in it. It’s written well.

    I’m so glad to see you again here. I was so miss you. I missed you. I was worried. I hope all is well with you.

    God bless you!
    Have a wonderful day, Meiro.

    Big hugs,
    ┼×tefania. :)

  2. When we love – there is never happily ever after – as sooner or later, one departs – leaving misery in the wake.

    Good question – why indeed should there be love.

    Perhaps the reward is now and in this moment. Revel in it while it lasts – this sorry trade.

    Welcome back Ibu Mei,
    Eric

Leave a Reply

