the answer

*

though silence like the night
does not mean I can not talk
I am just trying to understand
*

though restless as the clouds
does not mean I can not be still
I am just waiting for an answer
*

when I look into the mirror
I can not see my face
but only a grain of sand
that slam by waves to the beach
*

when I opened the window
I flown by the winds like a piece of dried leaves
soar and stranded at a pair of legs
*

and when I turned up
there are Thy hand
reaching out to me to stand

***

- mei -

*

7 responses to “the answer

Leave a Reply

