good old friends

42 years have passed
your hair has become gray
mine as well
my face was wrinkled
your’s too
you changed, I changed…., we all changed
*

a60only one thing that has not changed
the silliness of our behavior

*

a25

*

 TM1in togetherness…
pain and lonely lost in laughter
we are grandma and grandpa
who momentarily forgotten age and grandchildren

*

a64let’s keep the rope of this friendship
with love and understanding
and maintain the value and meaning
to always be tightly bound

*

good  old friends

*

one day
when no one cares to wipe my tears
when no one comes to ease my pain
when no one can be invited to reminisce
when I feel left out
be friendly with loneliness
I knew you will be there for me

Hopefully we could be best friends
until we should start all over again as new friends
when senility force us to ask over and over…  “who are you?”

I thank God who has given the opportunity to meet and get together with good old friends,
and thank you for being my wonderful old friends

*

Untitled-1

dedicated to my high school friends
  SMA PSKD 1,  graduated on 1972

***

“Learn to be a good friend because one day when you look aside he may not be there anymore”.
– meiro –

9 thoughts on “good old friends

  1. What beautiful pictures. Convey many emotions. What beautiful, happy and united you. Congratulations!
    Thank you so much for sharing with us such beautiful images. They filled my heart with joy.
    Have a wonderful day, dear Meiro and many blessings.
    Big hugs,
    Ştefania. ❤ 🙂

  2. I graduated i 1974, long time has passed….
    I loved your photos and words as you always convey true emotions of kindness and compassion, you are a beautiful spirit Mei…
    Thank you for being you… 🙂
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    just me

  3. So very beautiful Mei, I graduated from High School in Philadephia Pa, in 1971! Where are you in the pictures. It is wonderful to stay in touch with those we went through so much with in those times…and we keep rolling on. The pictures and the music, inspires my morning. Hugs, love,and blessings to you always my dear sister!

    • It was precious and so much fun… unfortunately some friends have died. Actually I was the one who took the above photos. I was just there in the very bottom sitting on the floor wearing yellow T-shirts.
      Thank you and much love to you dear brother!

Leave a comment