Missing you

 

whisper of yearning caressing,
as if you are here
the longing builds
like a storm on the horizon
tears falling
like rain with no doubt
tearing the heart that scratched
of losing you……,

as I watch you walk away,
I screamed and begged
“please…….. take me with you!”
but you keep walking away
the chains of lonely bind me again
waiting for you to release
and take me with you……,
though just a small part of my heart

 ***

We can miss someone who died , we can miss someone who moved away,
but the worst is when we miss someone we see everyday.

– mei –

4 thoughts on “Missing you

Leave a Reply

