bleeding heart

You look at me with those daunting eyes

As if wanting to swallow

The words sharp as  a knife

As its slicing through myself

Tearing this fragile heart

I can feel the pain

But couldn’t avoid

The feeling is too strong

Blinded my eyes

Deafen my ears

Covered my mind

I want to run away but couldn’t

My legs are embedded

In the feeling of love

Which no longer able to distinguish

Pain or love


Time to time

The wound is starting to fade

Although heart still hurt

Scratches imprinted

And the feeling is still there

I slowly sewing the tearing wound

Fix it  so as not too painful

Suddenly

You come back with the same sharp knife

And stab it on my sewing wound

Oh…. So painful

Too pain to say

Blood everywhere

Wetting both embedded feet

Ooh ….. I can pull it out

Then run away from you

With bleeding heart


45 thoughts on “bleeding heart

Leave a Reply

