before the last departure

if possible
let me fly with the birds
dance with the clouds
to remove this restless heart

if possible
let me sing along with butterflies
joking with flowers
to release this heartache

but the night shackling me
pressing my chest so tight
makes me hard to breathe
makes my soul weeping

if possible
let me be with my son a little longer
let me hug and kiss him
so no feeling of regrets

if possible
do not let him see my departure
for no tears to be fall
then…… take me as Thy will

***

– mei

image: layoutsparks.com

22 thoughts on “before the last departure

  1. If only I had a magical wand, we could all have a perfect existence, sometimes our marks are hard to bear, but we will make it! This is truly a heartfelt piece with tears… Thank you everso

  2. Pingback: URL

Leave a Reply

