my soul is lifted

motionless body
covered in white cloth
surrounded by crying people
I see my mother
my sister
and my sons
they all looked so sad
I ask my mother
“what’s happening mom?”
she didn’t answer
as she’s not heard me
I ask my sister
she’s just still and keep crying
I open the white cover
but nothing happen
“what’s going on
can anybody tell me?”

zzzz

zzzzz

suddenly
heat flows around my body
it’s too hot
I can’t stand
I loudly shout
but no one cares
they just cry and cry
after a while
sense of heat changed to cool
which slowly pulling me up
I feel light
as if the load has been lifted
I am drifting
looking down
seeing them open the white cover
and I am really shocked
apparently
that motionless body
is me

3 thoughts on “my soul is lifted

Leave a Reply

