have not had the time to bloom

Mom,
you had said I must be patient and courageous
so I want you also be patient and courageous to faced this

you said if I cry then I will look ugly
so I want you not to cry
then I will remember you as beauty as seen

you had taught me to sincerity give and be given
so I want you to sincerity release me


oh my mother

please do not cry
I am not going too far
just to be close to God
as you said that God loves his children
well I am one of them
and I think He misses me
therefore He asks me to come closer

Mom,
I know that you will miss me
as I will also miss you
I hope you could release the sense of longing
by seeing those flowers in our garden
cause I would be among them
as a flower bud that have not had the time to bloom
although not for quite long
I am grateful of being your daughter
I love you mother

24 thoughts on “have not had the time to bloom

  1. Meiro your poem is so very lovely and it fills my heart with much joy, but also sadness. The reason that i feel your pain is because i too have lost children…two son’s and it is not anything that i would want anyone else to go through! The beginning of May my birthday month is always the worse because of Mother’s day, that is when our second son Ian passed away. My prayers go out to you for continued strength as also our love goes out to embrace you for comfort my sister. Love abounds greatly and I love you so!

    • My deep condolences and could really feel the pain.
      I can only pray that you and your wife have the strength to pass through.
      Please remember they are now smile and proud for having a father like you.
      God bless you on every single step.

      Warm wishes,
      Mei

Leave a Reply

