a stupidity of love


when the roses had been dropped
I should have known that your heart had divided
but I ignored

when the roses had been dropped
I should have known that you will soon gone
but I do not care

when the roses had been dropped
I should have known that you do not love me anymore
but I denied

and
when you were really leaving me

I should have kissed your cheek to say good-bye
but I was unable

then
this world was collapse

pile up this heart with pain
hoard the hope with disappointment
bury dreams into memories

when
I picked up the roses

I should know that the relation had been passed
but I am waiting

when
the roses withered in my grip

I should know that you will not be back
but I will be waiting

***

– mei –

10 thoughts on “a stupidity of love

  1. The broken heart always looks for what it missed. We think, if we see it at the time the roses stop, we think the pain would be less… I have stood in these very shoes…now as time has passed, I choose to remember the love and not the pain, I cannot say it was easy getting here.

Leave a Reply

