an invitation from a grain of sand

though small as grain of sand
I am part of this world
perhaps my presence means nothing
for I have been created
and I am here among you

though small as grain of sand
I am part of this world
I could have hurt your eyes
but I have been created
and I am here among you

though small as grain of sand
I am part of this world
perhaps no one cares to my existence
but I want to do something worth
for you and all of His creation
 
though small as grain of sand
I am part of this world
please give me a chance
to invite you to share the goodness
and do a meaningful thing to this world

no matter what color you are
no matter what faith you believed
no matter how great you are
with love we were created
and
to love and beloved we were here

***

– mei –

 

14 thoughts on “an invitation from a grain of sand

  1. I” am part of this world please give me a chance to invite you to share the goodness and do a meaningful thing to this world”

    So true, the grain of sand has great power when united by other grains of sand ….look at the beautiful shore lines a unity of love and sand…all created in love…

    Thank you Mei for the wonderful visual of unity. many blessings, mary

  2. Well my friend,
    Each time when I read Your poems-time stopped in a gathering if love,compassion,truth and light.
    Maybe my thoughts are not important at all but I am here sharing all the beauty from Your amazing heart.
    Thank You Mei for being different.Thank You for Your love, compassion and hope You’re giving us each and every time.
    Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

