wait for me

 

you are my first love
now just a distant memory
ended under the sprinkling flowers
 
you are also my last love
now just a distant memory
ended under a sprinkling flowers
 
this separation makes me understand
how precious the time we spent together
 the love is still in this heart but you are now a memory
you leave this feeling of love but I have to lose you

I promise  this love will forever stay with me
to take to you one day, goodbye my love
 
you are my forever love
now just a distant memory
wait for me there…, under the sprinkling flowers

***

– mei –

(written Feb/2003)

4 thoughts on “wait for me

  1. He is not far away and alive in Gods soothing embrace…where he is, he will live eternally as he waits for you! His spirit though is always with you mei, and know that he loves you immensely…we are the ones who are dying each day in our prisons of flesh but your joyous reunion will come and your happiness will feel the taste of His eternal experience loving together as One wrapped in the embrace of God! Blessings and love to you dear sister!

Leave a Reply

