Altar of love (reblogged)

still the light ripples;
I love you,
place none above you

67paintings

I built you an alter
with the god of happiness
a buddha,
a glass dolphin
a book of celtic prayers
golden words that caused such hope
everlasting

And oft I think I see you
on the pier
by the seaside
or out to sea
over in the mizen
or up on the hill
where we made our heather bed,

under willows by the brook
my search continues
for the key to your world
feels vanquished
while the dragon is hiding the moon

still the light ripples;
I love you,
place none above you
I love you,
place none above you

View original post

One thought on “Altar of love (reblogged)

Leave a Reply

