to be human

Perhaps we need to have
Our heads bent to the ground
For a sense of connection
Maintaining a care, for each other
Alive and dying

67paintings

    I’m glad my life isn’t perfect,
    I’m proud that I make mistakes,
    I’m happy I have my problems in life…
    It reminds me I’m real,
    I’m human… I’m me.

    – Mei Rozavian Wenyi*

Living the moral life matters
Where even dissent is conviction
The older we get
The more temporary things look
And yet the insistence
In those conjunctions;
Myth, fantasy or truth
They confound us, to be honest

Though we can speak of love
With heady proportions of trust
We are too small to measure
Ourselves against suffering
Ravaged by time we go on,
Outstretched to what we might do
Hence our search for meaning;
Out gaining everything
Except pain and loss

Perhaps we need to have
Our heads bent to the ground
For a sense of connection
Maintaining a care, for each other
Alive and dying
That grieves us and saves us
Grieves us and saves us
Saves…

View original post 17 more words

2 thoughts on “to be human

  1. In the book of life every page has two
    sides: we human beings fill the upper
    side with our plans, hopes and wishes,
    but providence writes on the other
    side, and what it ordains is seldom our
    goal.
    Don’t fear failure so much that you
    refuse to try new things. The saddest
    summary of a life contains three
    descriptions: could have, might have,
    and should have.
    Louis E. Boone.

Leave a Reply

