the old motorbike (along the memory lane)

 do you remember when you gave me a ride on your old motorbike?

you won’t pull over …. kept moving along the road

let the rain wet us

we laugh and enjoyed

like no rain will come again

then you put my hands to coiled your waist

do you remember when we ran in the flower garden?

we laughed happily

then you grabbed me into your arms

tucking a sprig of flower on my ear

said that I was beautiful

then kissed me softly

sudden you were called

the journey was over

leaving love in me

I see the trees turning blue

the flowers in the garden paled

and the rain dripping poignantly

on the old strays motorbike

***

– mei –

10 thoughts on “the old motorbike (along the memory lane)

  1. Pingback: the old motorbike (along the memory lane) | kamelkaka

Leave a Reply

