broke before dawn

*

you said you loved me


and will keep me happy forever


before the end of the dream


you have promised


that tomorrow night


an engagement ring will be on my finger


the morning sun blushing my cheek


wake me up for work


I could not pay attention on anything


unbearable of waiting for the night to come  


but night after night has passed


wandering and searching for you with hope


at the end


just me and my expectations


I keep convincing my self
every night 


to dream and dream again


but


all dreams broke before dawn


before the ring attached on my finger

***

– mei –

*

 ***

*

http://nature.desktopnexus.com/wallpaper/1691924/

20 thoughts on “broke before dawn

  1. So hauntingly beautiful…the emotion expressed will be felt by many hearts who know the feelings shared within the life of the words. It does taste of sadness but even in love there are those moments, and yet many more will come that shall take the darkness away with glowing smiles of happiness! Your words are always so very meaningful dear sister! Great poem…God bless!

Leave a Reply

