to my dear faraway friend

cry  my friend… please cry
release the tightness of the chain
let the tears of sadness
dried by wind to bring your pain away

cry  my friend… please cry
release the heavy of burden
let the tears rolling away along with pain
dried by wind to take your sadness away

send your longing through prayer and praise
to purify your languishes soul
yet keep the beauty of memories
dancing in the deep of the soul

wish I could shoo your pain
wish I could stop it engrave your chest
wish I could be there for you
but you are too far away to be reached
I could only pray
‘Dear God …,
please give strength and fortitude
to my dear faraway friend…
for I believed
the trials that given would not exceed her ability.’

*
mei

***

the secret of life
too complicated to understand
too high to be touched
too deep to be withdrawn
however ended in death
- nafaz-
***

 

12 thoughts on “to my dear faraway friend

  1. Recently I have not been able to sit long or stay on the computer for any length of time…my illness tries to lay me low, and yet your poems are a sweet nectar to my soul, heart and spirit. Always so very special to have you as my genuine sister and friend…you are a treasure Mei! Love, hugs and blessings!

    • For me she is a true best friend…. we’ve been mailing for almost three years… and she is now in a deep sadness… nothing can be done considering the distance between us.
      Thank you Paul hope everything fine at the part of your world.
      🙂

Leave a Reply

